Care Plan Approach

6 thoughts on “Care Plan Approach”

  1. Ugh I hate those, I don’t ever know what to do with myself, especially when they start talking about me like I’m not in the room. They don’t really expect me to say anything thankfully, except yes or no. Usually I find their criticisms really lack understanding of my situation, for instance, “She’s not trying hard enough to go out”, when I find that really difficult and keep asking them for help to achieve that goal, but they don’t help me unless I make a really big fuss! (Right now I have finally got help to do just that, but it’s taken years!).
    Have you tried listening to music or watching funny YouTube videos in bed? I find it REALLY helpful when my thoughts are horrible.
    Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It turned out ok in the end, although I still hate hearing ‘she’ instead of ‘Jen’.

      I read somewhere about keeping the bed for sleeping helping with insomnia so I tend to get up and do stuff when my brain runs away with me – I did find myself looking at dog shaming pics tho lol

      Like

  2. i know i’m late reading but i hope it went ok? is that part of nhs treatment? I dont have to have those thank goodness. Safe hugs to all of you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

